Dog Rabies Vaccine Schedule California. Only canine rabies vaccines licensed by usda and approved by the department of health services can be used in the california rabies control program (see part iii of the compendium). Uc davis school of veterinary medicine
(some clinics include the cost of the rabies vaccination.) often. Vaccinations are some of the first boxes pet parents. All dogs in california are required to be vaccinated against rabies.
Then, Your Dog Will Be Vaccinated Every Year Or Every Three Years Depending On The State Law And The Vaccine Used.
Your pup will also need a rabies vaccination, which is usually around $15—20. California law requires each dog older than three months to be vaccinated against rabies and licensed before it is five months old. For dogs, it is typically first administered to puppies 12 to 16 weeks of age and then repeated in 1 year.
Dhlpp Dhlpp, Bordetella * (Bordatella To Be Given Beginning At Eight (8) Weeks Of Age.) Dhlpp, Bordetella, Rabies * *It Is Recommended That Dogs Be Dewormed At The Same Intervals
California does not accept positive rabies titers in lieu of a rabies vaccine. Dogs should receive a booster vaccination every three years thereafter. Keep them confined on your property or under control when off your property.
When to administer the rabies vaccine. The california health and safety code requires dogs over the age of four months to be licensed with their local governments and all dogs over the age. The first rabies vaccine should be given after the dog is three months of age, with a second vaccination 12 months later.
Since There Is No Cure, Prevention By Vaccination Is The Only Solution.
Vaccination should be given one year later, and the three year booster schedule followed thereafter. Vaccinations are some of the first boxes pet parents. Do not allow pets to have contact with wild or unfamiliar animals.
The Rabies Vaccine Is Highly Effective, Which Is Important In Our Area Where There Is A Threat Of Rabies From Wildlife.
Failure to vaccinate or license a dog or cat may result in fines or penalties. This california statute provides that, in rabies areas, every owner of dogs older than four months shall get a new dog license at least once every two years as provided by ordinance of the responsible city, city and county, or county. These exemptions are for dogs only.